How to Enable Browser-Plugins while using the online/subscription version of 1Password

I'm using the online-subscription version of 1Password so that I can easily access it from numerous machines simultaneously without having to install local data. Is there a way for any of the browser plugins to work while using the online version, without having a local database stored on the machine using Dropbox or some other method?

I work as a contractor and see machines that I work on come and go all the time. Some companies disable the installation and/or background sync of Dropbox, so installing Dropbox to sync the 1Password folder is not an option. Even though the information synced to my User/Profile may be encrypted, any "Admin" user could get access to my data through the network using 'Windows Explorer' whenever they wanted to. If I were terminated from a contract where I used a company-provided laptop, I wouldn't want anyone who felt like it to be able to access my data after I turned the laptop back in. I know there may be several opinions on the encrypted-storage methods of 1Password data, but I am more interested in hearing about a solution to my issue. To clarify again, what I am hoping for is a browser-plugin that can prompt to store/auto-fill data while working/browsing without having to have 1Password 3 or 1Password 4 (a local application) installed.

1Password Version: Online/Subscription Version
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows
Sync Type: Online/Subscription Version

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hello @dp4ine,