I'm an admin, and I can't move items between Vaults I own via web UI on Pro

conor_lee
conor_lee
Community Member

I want to move an item into a new vault.

The link next to the star under the login name is only giving me Duplicate as an option. And duplicating it only works within that vault.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:I'm an admin, and I can't move items between Vaults I own via web UI on Pro

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@conor_lee: Indeed, it sounds like you may not have the right permissions to be able to Move/Copy to another vault. Admin doesn't mean you have access to everything, as each vault can have its own permissions set. Let me know what you find!

• Hest
    Hest
    Community Member

hi, I've the same problem aside the fact that i'm not an admin. But I have access to multiple Vaults.

• DanielP
    DanielP
    1Password Alumni

Hi @Hest

Is it possible you only have read permissions to these vaults?

Daniel

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@Hest: I fear I may have misunderstood @conor_lee originally. Are you using the 1Password.com web interface? If so, when viewing an item, there will be a [ ↑ ] share icon by the title. If you click this and select Move/Copy, it will give you a list of vaults you have write permissions for that you can choose from. Does that help?

• Hest
    Hest
    Community Member

@DanielP: I have at least write access to 5 other vaults.
    @brenty: I'm using the web interface or the win client. Neither of them shows me the possibility to copy/move.
    Need to check it with a Mac client. As that also gives me a chance to add attachments which I can't do with web/win
    I can't attach screenshots? The only option for [ ↑ ] I get is "Duplicate"

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited March 2017