Is windows version deserted?

Options

I have switched to Windows platform recently, but the windows version makes me very disappointed compared to mac os.
Either the UI and UX are unbearable, and it runs slowly and unstable with browser plugin. I can't even recover a deleted item from trash, the only way to do that is waiting for it slowly syncing to cloud and recover at iOS/Android client. And there are so many similar problems like password generator strength and so on.
I have been using windows version since three years ago, but now I haven't seen any noticeable changes since three years pass.
It's a huge disparity with MacOS; iOS version compared windows. The former looks pretty perfect, while latter looks a pre-release beta.

1Password Version: 6.2.333d
Extension Version: 4.2.6.90
OS Version: Win 10 64x
Sync Type: 1 pass acct

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@dukai1011: We've made a lot of changes over the past few years to 1Password 4, but admittedly many of the big ones were not obvious unless you're a non-English user or rely on accessibility features. It's a full featured, stable app after years of improvements and enhancements. But you're very right that the new 1Password 6 Windows desktop app doesn't yet have many of those features, and that it needs work on the interface and other areas still. We'll get there, and I appreciate you reaching out with this feedback!

Can you clarify the issue with password strength? If it's simpler, take a screenshot. To include it in your reply, simply click the document button in the top of the comment field, and select the file you wish to share:

We're working to streamline Trash management and make the new app match the Mac version in time with both features and interface, so don't hesitate to share any other criticisms you have. We're listening. :)

• Cthulhu_Calamari
    Cthulhu_Calamari
    Community Member
    Options