6.6.BETA-6 won't launch - failed to connect to mini

Upgrading from beta 5 to beta 6, won't launch after install. "1Password failed to connect to 1Password mini" dialog. Have restarted, etc, but no luck. Happy to send any logs you might want before I revert back to beta 5.

Thanks!

1Password Version: 6.6.BETA-6
Extension Version: 4.3.2
OS Version: macOS 10.12.3
Sync Type: Families, Teams

Comments

• Same issue here. Once I updated to beta6, no matter what I try or do I get the same error as jhamer.
    I am running OS Sierra 10.12.4 as I am an Apple Developer. No issues with anything until todays update to Beta-6.

I did run the diagnostic tool and have forwarded all of the log files it creates.

• ME TOO

Back to 6.5.3

• DianeoforegonDianeoforegon Junior Member

Add me as a "me too". Sent report [#ARP-54951-739]

• baggendbaggend Junior Member

I couldn't log in here and say "me too" because I couldn't get to my password! :) Submitted report [#UGQ-38157-165] and downgraded to 6.5.3 for now.

• pftqgpftqg Junior Member

Same here (but on 10.12.4 beta 1/2)

• tigertontigerton
    edited February 8

Same here. Never had any issues before starting the app, this concerns me. Have testing been flawed lately?
    6.5.3 wont work either after download again.
    You who have updated to old versions, where are they available to download? Thanks
    (10.12.3)

Update
    Beta 5 will start after reboot, but the error report window is stuck over the app, cannot send, cannot remove, it pops up again. Oh wait, after it is stuck in sending mode, a forceful restart now the popup is gone. Guess error report was stuck as well but pushing the send button triggered a save for next start even though the message was unsent.

• Same issue here, 10.12.3. Submitted report #GSV-79991-585

• Same here. Had to revert to Beta-5 in order to get working again. OS X 10.12.4 beta 2

• guydguyd Junior Member