multiple urls

Options

I'm a part of a developer community, and we use several sites for certain things. I've tried creating a new login and use a tag so I can just type in one thing and it pulls all of them up but that doesn't work. So I decided just to add all of them to one login and put the URLs in there as well. Well, when I go to a site that isn't the first URL on the login section, it doesn't pull up the login info. Is there a way to fix this?

1Password Version: 6.6.2
Extension Version: 4.6.3
OS Version: OSX 10.12.4 Beta
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hello @CoryT87,

Just to make sure I understand, you created a Login item and it's for a range of sites that all authenticate via the same authentication service so use the same login credentials. You then proceeded to add additional website fields under the first so they appear in the very first section of the Login item along with the username and password. Is this all correct? 1Password should be offering the Login item whenever the open page is part of any of the domains stored in those website fields. If by any chance you created custom fields in a custom section and set the type to URL then 1Password won't use them as any data in the custom sections is only for you as the user.

Is this a correct assessment or has my question possibly highlighted something that explains the lack of the correct behaviour?

• CoryT87
    CoryT87
    Community Member
    edited March 2017
    Options

Hey @littlebobbytables,