Help! Cannot access items secured with master password!

alexandros
alexandros
Community Member

Hello, I've been using 1password for many years now without any problems.
I'm not sure exactly when this started, but I cannot access the items I have secured with master password!

I'm running 1Password 3.7.2 on iOS 10.2.1 with 320MB free space. When I click on a secured item and enter the correct master password, the screen freezes for 2-3secs then the app crashes. If I enter any wrong password I get an error message and the app doesn't crash.
Also, when I tap on the '<-- Logins' button, the app crashes again (that is the back to main logins screen arrow button on the top left).

Things I've tried:

• I downloaded a database backup by enabling the WiFi server on my iPhone, then downloading a 1Password0100-20170322.1ptbackup file to my Mac.
  • I installed the latest iOS 1Password 6.5.3 on the same iPhone, then when I open the old 3.7.2 I get prompted to 'Import into new 1Password'. Then I enable Airdrop, tap on the Send to 1Password button, then the new 1Password opens, I press the Import Now button and the new app crashes immediately.
  • I tried zipping and renaming this file as @Drew_AG suggested in another thread, then tried restoring this zip in latest MacOS 1password but it didn't work (the app crashed)
  • I tried adding the above zipped and renamed file into the new 1Password iTunes File Sharing, then from Advanced clicked 'Restore from Backup' option, again the iOS app crashed.

Can you please help? The items I have secured are very very important to me and I do not have any other backup of them. If I lose them I'm losing years of work which is a huge catastrophe. I've always trusted 1Password to be my go-to-choice for storing secure items, I never imagined this moment will come..

Thank you very much for your help,
Alex

1Password Version: 3.7.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: iOS 10.21
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB