Language settings for UI and new items across Andoid and Windows clients

Options

Hello folks,
I'm new to 1Password and have just now started using the latest Android (6.5.1) and Windows (6.5.401d) clients. My native language is German, and in the Android client on my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge SM-G935FD (Android 7.0) the user interface is displayed in German as well, which is nice. Hoewever, on Windows (Win 8.1 Enterprise, German Version), I only get the English interface. Also, when I create items on Android, the fields have German labels - but when I create items in windows the labels are in English, which creates a mixture of English and German entries.
So my questions are:

• I don't mind English, so can I force the Android client to use English?
  • Alternatively, is there some other way of forcing a constent language for new items across platforms?
    Cheers, Uwe

1Password Version: 6.5.401d (Win), 6.5.1 (Android)
Extension Version: n/a
OS Version: Windows 8.1 Enterprise
Sync Type: 1Password Account

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    edited April 2017
    Options

@uwe_baumann: Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry for the confusion! I hope you don't mind, but I've moved your post to the Windows category for two reasons: this is a limitation of the new Windows app (not Android), and our Windows team also has the benefit of an actual German — so once we have all of the structure in place, we'll be able to have it in German for you. /cc @AlexHoffmann

There isn't a way to "sync" language settings between platforms, as they're fundamentally different. The new 1Password 6 Windows desktop app doesn't yet have localization, but it's something we're working to add in a future update. In order to use the Android version in English, you'd need to set that as the system language.