More information on "Allow managing" button

When setting vault access permissions for a family member, I see that one of the buttons is "Allow managing". Can you give me more information on what this allows? Does it make any sense to click this button without also clicking "Allow viewing" and/or "Allow editing"?


1Password Version: 6.7
Extension Version: na
OS Version: OSX 10.12
Sync Type: families

Comments

  • john_mjohn_m

    Team Member
    edited July 2017

    Hi @learning_1pw! The "Allow Managing" permission gives a member access to manage the membership and permissions for other members of that vault. Family Organizers have this permission by default for all vaults (even if not explicitly granted), so really it's mainly useful if you want to allow (as in delegate) a Family Member the ability to change the list of account members in the "People" section of a vault's properties, or change whether those people have "Allow Viewing" or "Allow Editing" permissions.

    I hope that makes sense! Let me know if you have any more questions about it! :+1:

  • Thanks, john_m. That's very helpful.

    tom

  • john_mjohn_m

    Team Member

    No problem @learning_1pw - let us know if you have any other questions! :chuffed:

This discussion has been closed.