1password functionality within Citrix Receiver?

Options
steward_tharp
steward_tharp
Community Member

I am a relative novice with 1password but have dove in head first with some minor cuts and bruises to show. Most pressing for me at the moment is that I need to remotely login to my work server via Citrix Receiver every day. I have managed to generate a 1password login for this process but unfortunately once within the receiver I have a separate login to get into certain software applications. Copy paste seems to be disabled between the local device and the remote workspace. Manually keying in a 30 character password that I cannot remember multiple times daily is a huge inconvenience. Could someone smart give me a rough idea if I am asking the impossible or if there is some workaround? If not, I am going to need to go back to simple, memorable passwords for these applications. Thanks

1Password Version: 6.8.3
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.12.6
Sync Type: Dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:1password access within Citrix receiver environment

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    edited October 2017
    Options

Welcome to the forum, @steward_tharp! Any kind of remote protocol is dicey at best, depending on the communication mechanism used, and often simply not possible. I'm not personally familiar with Citrix Receiver (I mean; I know what it is, but haven't used it myself), but while 1Password should be aces at signing you into local resources, we're pretty limited in what we can do if copy/paste is disabled on the remote device, especially because you're talking about signing into native apps and not web forms. Do you have the ability to install 1Password on the remote machine at your office? And is that Windows or Mac?

• AlwaysSortaCurious
    AlwaysSortaCurious
    Community Member
    Options

@steward_tharp It depends it might have cut you off from that ability, or if you're allowed you haven't enable it.