To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Started setting up a while ago, can’t finish now

atomicknight
atomicknight
Community Member

I started setting up 1Password a couple months ago on iOS but did not complete the process. I stopped somewhere between signing up for a membership/subscription and the secret key/master password steps. I did not reach the point where I was given an emergency kit. I can confirm on my phone that I have an annual subscription. I have a few emails in my inbox that want me to verify my email address. When I follow the links in the emails, open the 1Password iOS app, or go to the 1Password web page, everything asks for my secret key (which I wasn’t given) and my master password (which I didn’t create).

From reading other posts, it seems as though I need an account reset. Is this correct? No data will be lost from this action, since I haven’t stored anything yet.

I can provide my personal and account info (email address, 1Password sign-in address) via email.

Comments

• Hey @atomicknight,

Since you didn't finish creating your account, we don't need to reset anything. Simply sign up again on the web to start the process again:
    https://start.1password.com/signup/plan

Once you're done signing up for an account, you can sign in on your iOS device:
    https://support.1password.com/add-device/

Then, on your iOS device, click this link:

onepassword://resetSubscription

That will unlink your subscription from your old account that was never set up.

Finally, go into 1Password > Settings > Accounts > your account and click the button to apply your subscription to your account.

Let us know how that goes!

• atomicknight
    atomicknight
    Community Member