Is there a comprehensive feature comparison of 1Pwd macOS vs. 1Pwd Windows?

Options
maelcum
maelcum
Community Member
edited November 2017 in Mac

Hello.

Allow me to explain why I am asking for a feature comparison:
I have been using 1Password on Macs since over 10 years now and a lot has changed since then. I have contiuously added entries and also used new features like custom fields, custom icons, moving lines up and down etc. etc. when they became available, sometime rearranging a zillion entries. Not all of that went smoothly, but I invested the time and patience to sort things out. As I see it, that was no wasted time since 1Password has been one of the marvels of the Mac software world. It's simply indispensable for me. After having spend weeks of lifetime (over the years) in painstakingly hand-grooming the entries, I am anxious to loose anything.

Why anxious? Well... I will (have to) switch away from macOS to Windows 10. Thus, I need to migrate my 1Password database with as little loss as possible.
The first migration attempts about two years ago were disastrous. I am sorry I can't find a more gentle word for the result. I can't even remember what has been lost in the test, but it was more lost that ever arrived on the other end. I even considered changing to yet-another-password-saving-service, though I could not find a worthy alternative.
I've repeated the tests every half a year or so, and things are looking better and better. Sometimes though, I forget to test the one or the other feature and it bites me in the back a week later when I realise that.

tl;dr
A table where I could exactly see what macOS feature is available in Windows and which not, would make my own tests much easier.

_1Password Version: macOS: 6.8.4 (684001) Win: 6.7.457
_Extension Version: unimportant
_OS Version: macOS 10.12.6 Win: 10 rel. 1709
_Sync Type: 1Password-Cloud-Thing

Comments

• Ben
    Options

Hi @maelcum,