Lost data while upgrading to paid version of Android app

aangel
aangel
Community Member

Hi, I wanted to edit a card so I upgraded to the paid version of the Android app (6.7.1.). During the process, the data in the card disappeared though the card itself is still present. Though it could be user error, I have never done this before as I'm careful with the app. Regardless of whether this was due to a bug or user error, how do I get the data back?

I have checked:
https://support.1password.com/item-history/

And looked for the item history on the Mac desktop app. There is no item history there at all. This is strange and leads me to believe this is due to a bug since I should see older versions of this card, which has been in existence and edited for months.

Is bringing back a version of the database prior to the upgrade the best choice at this point?

Cheers,
André

1Password Version: 6.7.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Android
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@aangel: Thanks for reaching out. I’m sorry for the confusion! As mentioned in the article you linked, item history is a 1Password.com account feature. Are you using a 1Password.com account? If not, do you have a backup of your data from before? Also, what "card" are you referring to? Thanks!

• aangel
    aangel
    Community Member

By card I just mean an entry in the program.
    I didn't find away to get the lost data back outside of restoring a previous version via the desktop app. (Not using an account.)

Now, the version on my Android phone, which is syncing by Dropbox, it still showing the damaged version.

When I restore from a previous version on the desktop app, what happens regarding syncing with the Android version? Should it sync?

Thanks,
    André

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni