Need mod to cancel just bought annual plan, please!

edited March 2018 in Purchasing

Hello, I have a family subscription. My free trial just ended and I just finished logging in and paying for a new annual plan. BUT--I realized too late that I should have done it through my Apple Id account as I keep track of all of my subscriptions there. Can a mod please cancel and refund my subscription so I can resub? PS. I also emailed support but I'm hoping this is faster.

Thank you

Comments

• thightowerthightower T-Dog Agile's Mascot Community Moderator
    edited March 2018

@helpmeplzzzz111

All account related questions are handled by email due to their nature. So you'll have to wait on the staff to reply, to your email

What you can do is check for a reply from the automated system. It sends you back a ticket number. Reply to this topic with that ticket number so the staff can correlate the 2 lines of communication, and prevent duplicate channels of help.

• LarsLars Junior Member

Team Member

Welcome to the forum, @helpmeplzzzz111!
    1. Yes, we can help you.
    2. @thightower is correct, this is something we'd need to handle via email, not in this public forum.
    3. Cross-posting the same question at multiple contact points for us is not faster. In fact, it means we have to stop and try to coordinate X forum post with Y email address and possibly Z tweet or facebook post -- in reality it actually slows down the support time for everyone, including you, when we have to do that. Let's keep this conversation going via email. Thanks! :)

• LarsLars Junior Member

Team Member