To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

I need an email address or phone #. Can't setup new computer. Again. :-(

TAllen
TAllen
Community Member

I started with a single account, upgraded to family. Never had a license #. All I have is a I have a master pw and sign in phrase for OnePassword and email, "open phrase" and pw for Agilebits. Had this same issue when I got an IPad. New computer and access because I don't have a "key phrase". The sign in phrase doesn't work as a key phrase (shows as all Caps so I assume it's not case sensitive. None of the info I have works on the website. I need contact info for someone to straighten this out. Again. Thanks.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:[I need an email address or phone #. Can't setup new computer. Again. :-(](https://discussions.agilebits.com/search?Search=I need an email address or phone #. Can't setup new computer. Again. :-()

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni

@TAllen: Thanks for reaching out. To be clear, you won't have an account to sign in to unless you signed up for a 1Password membership in the last year or so, as they did not exist prior to that.

Unfortunately we won't be able to help you recover your data, as we never have access to it. If you don't have it stored anywhere else, you will need to start over. There just isn't any way around that. But if you'll let me know what you have to work with, I'll be happy to help walk you through things.

Did you backup your 1Password data at some point?

https://support.1password.com/backups/?ios#you-can-also-create-and-restore-backups-of-local-vaults

Did you copy it to other devices, or sync it somewhere?

https://support.1password.com/sync-options/

Let me know and we'll go from there.

• TAllen
    TAllen
    Community Member