To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Can't log into account

Options
RandyS
RandyS
Community Member

Hello. I have a 1Password license that I have been using for 5 years. Last year I did a trial of the account system, but decided not to use use it after the free trial period. I want to try using an account again, but I can't get signed in.

I have my Emergency Kit, so I have the Secret Key, but I either can't remember the Master Password that I used, or it just isn't available after I discontinued the trial.

There is no data in the account that need to be recovered. I just want to start paid monthly service using that same email.

Please advise.

Thanks,

Randy

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ToInfinityandBeyond
    ToInfinityandBeyond
    Community Member
    Options

Good evening,

Hello @RandyS, if you forgot your master password you can find in the following web pages a reference guide on how to resolve this matter.

1. A complete reference guide:
    1. A guide to change your password:

I hope this follow through helps resolve your matter.

Sincerely,

ToInfinity&Beyond

• Ben
    Options

Thanks for the assist, @ToInfinityandBeyond. :) If you need further assistance please let us know, @RandyS.

Ben

• ToInfinityandBeyond
    ToInfinityandBeyond
    Community Member
    Options

Happy to help!
    @Ben

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

:) :+1:

• RandyS
    RandyS
    Community Member
    Options

I appreciate the help @Ben @brenty and @ToInfinityandBeyond , but this did not solve my issue. I am trying to either get into or reset an existing account.