Feature Request: Fill from other "types"

I really love using the appropriate record type for storing additional information related to my logins. For example, I have a "wireless router" item for—you guessed it!—my wireless router. I also use "server" and "database" records as well. This is nice because it lets me store a little more data that is relevant to those types.

Like most things these days, my servers (think FreeNAS, for example) and my router have web-accessible login pages. I'd be swell if 1Password would pick up the "url" fields in those items and offer the entries in 1Password as options for logging in!

I think I've seen a sprinkling of frustrations around this. I couldn't find an official feature request.

1Password strikes me as a pretty well architected product, so I'm guessing this wouldn't be a stretch goal—pretty achievable.

As a software engineer myself, I won't hold my breath. Features are tough to get on the road-map—there's the eternal fight against Tech Debt too. :chuffed:

Best,

~ Dale

1Password Version: 6, 7 (Beta)
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS
Sync Type: iCloud, Local, Membership

Comments

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni