can I recover items from shared vaults that get deleted?

So now my wife and I have a 1Password membership and a shared vault. Lets's say she deletes the login to our gym. Can that login and password be recovered when I go to change our gym membership and see that I'm unable to login, b/c the information is no longer in our shared vault?

I know I could keep duplicates in my private vault, but that's less than ideal. Thanks!


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    @ryana: Yep! You can use 1Password.com's item history feature to restore a deleted item or just a previous version — whether because someone else made a change you want to roll back, or because you did. I know it's saved me a few times. I hope this helps. Be sure to let me know if you have any other questions! :)

  • Thanks

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    You're welcome! We're here if you need anything else. :chuffed:

  • Sorry @brenty,
    for how much time (starting from the trash emptying) I have the possibility to recover an item deleted from a trash of a vault?

  • LarsLars Junior Member

    Team Member

    Welcome to the forum, @wizard86pz! There's no time-limit, currently. If you've actually deleted the item, use these instructions to View Archived Items, then restore from there.

  • Thanks @Lars, both for welcome and the info.

  • LarsLars Junior Member

    Team Member

    @wizard86pz - you're quite welcome -- glad I was able to help. :)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file