I had to go back to 6.8.9

Please help

1Password Version: 7
Extension Version: 4.3.1
OS Version: 10.13.4 (17E202)
Sync Type: file

Comments

• @heretakis,

Did you purchase a license for 1Password 7? or are you a 1Password.com member?

Rudy

• sgt_squiggs
    sgt_squiggs
    Community Member

This isn't working for me as well. I have a subscription. Whenever I CMD+/, my only result is "Safari" and is suggests I install the extension. It's already installed, v4.7.1.

It does prompt me to add new logins when I log in to a website.

• heretakis
    heretakis
    Community Member

I upgratded from 6 a few days ago. I have a license for 6, but it is unclear if there is a free or a paid upgrade.
    I downgraded because the app would not integrate with Safari at all.
    Is it free, is it paid, its all very unclear. I want to buy a license NOT a subscription.

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member

Tucked away at the bottom of this AgileBits' blog article is the following:

Those of you with a standalone license for version 6 will be prompted to subscribe or purchase a license when 1Password 7 first opens. Licenses will cost $64.99 but are available during our launch special for only $49.99. Licenses are per-person, per-platform so you can use your single license on as many Macs as you have.

Stephen

• @heretakis,

Its definitely a paid upgrade for 6, either as a standalone license purchase or a subscription.

1Password 7.0.2 makes this entirely clear, if you attempt to fill it will bring up a window indicating a purchase is required in order to fill via the browser.

Rudy

• heretakis
    heretakis
    Community Member

So the only way t pay for a license is to install 1Pass v. 7.02? Thank you so much.

• Corey_C
    Corey_C
    Community Member

@heretakis Yep, you will be able to purchase a license within the 1Password 7 app if you choose to do so.

• vet4cuba
    vet4cuba
    Community Member