"Vault for saving" setting resets

Hi.

I'm running 1Password 7 beta on windows using both a personal 1Password account with a couple of vaults in and a shared vault in Dropbox for work.

I've noticed that the "Vault for saving" setting resets to saving to Dropbox whenever I lock and unlock 1Password again.


1Password Version: 7.1.567
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows 10 1803
Sync Type: 1Password account & Dropbox

Comments

  • GregGreg

    Team Member

    Hi @okand,

    Thank you for reporting this!

    We are aware of this bug in the latest version of 1Password 7 and it will be fixed in the future update. Sorry for this inconvenience.

    If there is anything else we can help you with, please let me know. Thanks!

    Cheers,
    Greg

    ref: OPW-2300

  • Thank you for your reply.
    Good to know it is not some strange issue only affecting my install.

    One more thing though. Will there be hotkeys for navigating and copying items out of 1password mini in the future? Like it is on the mac. It is kinda annoying to have to use the mouse.

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    We'll be adding more keyboard shortcuts in future updates. Cheers! :)

  • MikeTMikeT Agile Samurai

    Team Member

    Hi @okand,

    You can avoid the use of mouse on the 1Password mini by selecting the item and pressing Shift + F10 or the shortcut key on your keyboard if it has it.

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file