Rest TEAMS account master password

DBinNYC
DBinNYC
Community Member
edited July 2018 in Business and Teams

Have an issue with master password. I have a personal subscription (dbrady65@*****.com) and recently set up a teams account with my work email (dbrady@***.com). I cannot remember, nor did I write down the master password for the Teams account. How can I reset JUST that one and start over? The two accounts are merged into the 1Password app on OS X.

1Password Version: 7
_Extension Version:
Not Provided
_OS Version: OS X
_Sync Type:

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@DBinNYC - sorry for the trouble! Unfortunately, if you didn't write down your Master Password and can't remember it, then the only way to recover your account will be if you are not the only Administrator on your 1Password Teams account. If at least one other member of your 1Password Teams account has Administrator or Owner privileges on your 1Password Teams account, you can ask them to help you recover your account. But if you're the sole Admin/Owner, then unfortunately the entire rest of the team will not be able to function without an owner. You and other team members may be able to salvage your data, depending on the situation, but can you let me know whether you have the capacity to have another team member with Admin/Owner privileges recover your account? How we proceed will depend greatly on this.

• DBinNYC
    DBinNYC
    Community Member

Thanks Lars,

Yeah, unfortunately I am the sole admin. I do have the ability to pull stuff out of the vault I created via the app (ver. 7), but logging in via the web is what has me stumped.

I've sent this request in via tweet and ticket, so I hope thats OK.

We are simply looking to evaluate Teams at this time (my work colleagues and I are about 6 people). There are only 30 items in the team vault. If you can give me steps to do this, I'm pretty sure I can manage.

Thanks

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    edited August 2018