I just upgraded to version 7 from version 6. It says I have a read only version. Not happy.

Options
pclitherois
pclitherois
Community Member

I have been using 1Password since 2013. I upgraded from version 6 to 7 today, because I upgraded my Mac OS from High Sierra to Mojave. Also, I understood that version 7 would be at no cost. Now it says I have a "read only" status with 1Password 7. I don't know how to get my license validated with full function Please help. Thanks. Paul Clithero

1Password Version: 7.2.1
Extension Version: 4.7.3.90
OS Version: Mac OS Mojave 10.14
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:I just upgraded to version 7 from version 6. It says I have a read only version. Not happy.

Comments

• vplewis
    vplewis
    Community Member
    Options

@pclitherois Your understanding that a 1Password 7 upgrade would be at no cost is erroneous. It is a paid upgrade for either a license or a subscription. Click the "read only" box for further details. hth

• pclitherois
    pclitherois
    Community Member
    edited October 2018
    Options

vplewis. Clearly, I did not undertstand that the upgrade came with a cost. Recent emails about the upgrade from your company's founder, David Teare, did not even mention the cost, never mind making it crystal clear. I learned about the cost only after I installed the upgrade. 1Password is a good product, but Agilebits needs to work on its transparency and clarity about pricing with its customers. Here's an excerpt from one of David Teare's emails:
    "Hello from 1Password
    Go Monty!
    Hello everyone, 👋

Wow, what an incredible summer we’ve had! I managed to take my dad and son on a week long fishing trip, and on the 1Password side of life, things were really cooking.

I’d love to share with you what our team has been working on.

macOS 10.14 Mojave