How do I disable the warning of a reused password?

Options
idueppe
idueppe
Community Member

I cannot figure out how to disable this duplicate or reused password warning in 1Password. How do I disable that warning?

I mean it is pretty annoying. This feature doesn't work for people who use business accounts. Like for me, the account is stored in an active directory on my customer side. For sure, the same password is used for different systems and website of my customer enterprise applications, because they all are connected to the same active directory or LDAP. Just normal single password policy that is used in many enterprises. Also, I am a software developer working for many different clients so I have a lot of shared test accounts, where I am not able to generate for each a unique password.

1Password Version: 1Password 7 Version 7.2.1 (70201002) AgileBits Sto
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: macOS Mojave 10.14
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:reused password

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Welcome to the forum, @idueppe! I'm sorry for the inconvenience. Currently, it's not possible to disable the Reused Password message. We're looking into ways to make that more user-configurable in upcoming releases without rendering the feature useless at its intended purpose - notifying you if you have a re-used password.

In the meantime, thanks for your patience with us as we work toward a solution. :)

• StripedTiger
    StripedTiger
    Community Member
    edited October 2018
    Options

+1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1 +1 Get rid of the !$!#! red alert ASAP +1 +1 +1 +1 +1 Thank you :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@StripedTiger - thanks for the feedback. :)

• thinkcl
    thinkcl
    Community Member
    edited October 2018
    Options