Can't open 1Password when accessing from other iOS apps

matthavard
matthavard
Community Member

I have a new iPhone, running iOS 12.1.
I have a subscription account with 1Password (converted from standalone 4-6 months ago), and I'm running version 7.2.2.

• First, I moved all content over from the old iPhone, by restoring from iCloud backup of the former iPhone.
  • 1Password asked for my master password, but refused to accept it.
  • I deleted and reinstalled the app, and was able to log into my 1Password account from within the app.
  • When I tried to retrieve password information from within any other app (Facebook, web browser, etc) 1Password refused to accept my password
  • I can log into the 1Password.com account, and use my password to retrieve login data from 1Password 7.2.1 on my MacOS device without issue.
  • I eventually wiped my iPhone and set it up as a new device.
  • Installed 1Password 7.2.2 (the first and only non-Apple app), and I was able to log in, set up 1Password to use FaceID, etc.
  • Installed the Facebook app
  • Attempted to retrieve the Facebook login data from within the Facebook app, using the "passwords" button at the top of the iOS keyboard
  • FaceID, although I set it up for 1Password (including in iOS settings), is never offered as an authentication option
  • 1Password refused to accept my password
  • If I close the iOS 1Password app (by swiping up or restarting the iPhone) and open the app from scratch, FaceID is never offered as an authentication option

Any suggestions?

1Password Version: 7.2.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: iOS
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @matthavard

I'm sorry to hear about the trouble. If you launch 1Password and select Settings > Vaults. Do you see a vault called "Primary" there? Also please check if Settings > Advanced > Security > Always show lock screen for Password AutoFill is enabled.

Ben

• matthavard
    matthavard
    Community Member