Don't start 1P Mini at login without deleting app

I don't want to delete my 1Password App, but I don't need to be starting the mini app when I login. Is there any way to stop the mini app from starting without deleting the app?

I have forgotten my Master Password and until I remember it, or figure it out, I have no need to be running the mini app. I know I can kill it, but I don't want it to even start.


1Password Version: 6.8.9
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X 10.13.6
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

  • rudyrudy

    Team Member

    @cmarkn70,

    Uncheck "Always keep 1Password mini running" in 1Password's General Preferences.

  • As a heads up, this setting has moved to the 'Browsers' tab of the preferences.

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    It remains under General in version 6, but yes, in version 7 it's under Browsers. :)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file