To protect your privacy: email us with billing or account questions instead of posting here.

Switching from a subscription (US) to an Apple subscription (EU)

palmino
palmino
Community Member

Hi there,

yesterday I got stuck when tried to create a new 1Password account on my iPhone, because the email adress I wanted to use for the new account (Apple subscription within the EU) is the same I had used before (subscription without Apple in the US). iOS regognises that, so I couldn‘t go through the routine to create a new account. I was informed, that emailadress in already in use, I might use another one. So I exited the routine, but now I have a subscription, but can‘t create a new account on iOS.
The email adress I want to use is also the same as the one of my Apple ID.
Could you please help?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• Hi @palmino

If you have a subscription that isn't associated with an account I'd recommend canceling that. You can delete the old account so that you can sign up for a new account using the same email address using these instructions:

How to delete your 1Password account

I hope that helps!

Ben

• palmino
    palmino
    Community Member

Hi Ben,
    thanks for your reply. I think you didn’t quite understand. The new Apple subscription account hasn’t been created yet, although I can see the active subscription in the iOS settings. So I can’t delete an account that hasn’t been created yet.
    And the setup procedure forces me to use the old non-Apple subscription and doesn’t offer me to create a new account, based on the new Apple subscription. And I don’t like to delete the old account before I havn’t transferred my data to the new one.

• palmino
    palmino
    Community Member