iPhone App Upgrade

Hey there,

I have been using the free version app on my iPhone for a few years now and love it so much that I wanted to upgrade so as to get all the benefits. In the app there was a button to upgrade to 1Password Pro for just £9.99 so I pressed this, got a confirmation and then tried to access the app on my other devices.

It kept asking me for my account login details which were not recognised. I submitted several email addresses only to receive emails back saying that the addresses weed not recognised as being live accounts. After following further instructions I have now set up an account and can sync across my devices but it states that I am in my 'free trial period' and would I like to buy a paid subscription. What has a happened to the £9.99 that I paid?

Have I inadvertently set up a new account?

What happens now? I want the £9.99 offer that was offered to me within the app that I've been using for a few years.

I'm a little confused as to what has happened.

Any help gratefully received.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• LarsLars Junior Member

Team Member

Welcome to the forum, @Deborandum! I'm sorry for the confusion.

I have been using the free version app on my iPhone for a few years now and love it so much that I wanted to upgrade so as to get all the benefits.

I knew I liked you. You rock. :)

In the app there was a button to upgrade to 1Password Pro for just £9.99 so I pressed this, got a confirmation and then tried to access the app on my other devices.

What you pressed was an option to unlock the Pro features of 1Password for iOS only. It doesn't work for 1Password on any other platform (though it should work if you have 1Password for iOS on other iOS devices).