Need a password manager on Windows rather than a Mac after 12 years.

bobtomaybobtomay Junior Member

I've been using 1Password for just shy of 10 years now on my Macs and iOS devices. Am in the process of moving back to a Windows machine as my primary home computer and need a password manager and version 4 doesn't cut it on a primary use machine. Thus far I only tried LastPass which most of the writers claim is the best out there in the Win world and it downright sucks compared to what I'm use to with 1Password.

Am now trying out iPassword 7 for Windows. It sort of sucks compared to the Mac version also. If I stay with 1Password it's going to be with the subscription plan because I'll be using mulitple OSs. The below is after approximately 1-2 hours use of the app this morning.

1st, It didn't import all the passwords from my 1Passwordagilekeychain. I've gone through only 90 logins so far and 9 of them had no password. Good thing I didn't let it touch change my Dropbox keychain so I could manually enter them from my Mac. Have about 400 more to go. But, if it's not importing passwords, what else am I going to be missing?

2nd, Where is the full page access of each login in the browser plugins? I quite often need the notes of the logins which is where I save security question answers without having to open the app. Has that been downgraded in the Mac version also?

3rd, is the Windows version going to get full words in the Win version browser plugins instead of just icons where I have to go hover over each one until I figure out what they all are? Or has that changed in the new Mac version also?

4th, In the list of items in the app itself, why is the name of the item not bold to separate it from the username shown below it. It just makes everything all run together instead of being able to quickly scan through items to find what you're looking for. Has that changed in the Mac app also?