Doesn't seem to work with Vanguard

Options
desperotto
desperotto
Community Member

Vanguard has a two page login process. Username on first page, password on the next page.

When I click on Vanguard under the 1Password flashlight in Safari, it takes me to the website, but doesn't fill anything in. After I manually log in, it always asks if I want to save the login. Any ideas? I'm a newbie at this, just purchased 1Password today, and so far it's been a less-than-impressive experience.

Comments

• desperotto
    desperotto
    Community Member
    Options

Further to the above, it also doesn't seem to work with Ally Bank or PenFed Credit Union. Both of these sites also have a two-page login process. Is 1Password unable to deal with two-pagers?

• Hi @desperotto,

Multi-page logins are a bit tricky. Check out this support article for the best available way to deal with them:

Create multi-page logins

• PWChinook
    PWChinook
    Community Member
    Options

Here's how I do Vanguard. I get to the login page by double clicking on the item in 1PW. That takes me to the login page but doesn't fill anything in. I click on the key at the top bar and click on "Vanguard". That fills in my user ID but doesn't enter. I have to hit "enter" manually. This takes me to the 2nd page. I again click on the key and Vanguard. Now the PW is entered and I'm taken directly to the site.

There may be an easier way but that's how I've worked it out...

• desperotto
    desperotto
    Community Member
    edited February 2014
    Options