4.5b44: Unlock code

cortigcortig Senior Member

For another test, I deleted the app from my iPhone and reinstalled it fresh.
I noticed that right afterwards, if I left the app for a minute and came bac to it, it was asking me for my unlock code.
The option was turned no by default, but I had not configured any unlock code yet…

Shouldn't the option be off by default, and certainly off if the code has not yet been set?

Comments

  • ethansissonethansisson Junior Member

    I've been wondering about this as well. Somehow it even preserves my unlock code after deleting the app and downloading it again. I didn't think something like this was possible. Where is 1Password storing the unlock code that it persists even after deleting the app? I have 1Password turned off in iCloud Documents & Data settings, so it shouldn't be able to store anything in iCloud. It's magic.

  • MrRooniMrRooni

    Team Member

    It's being stored in your device's keychain. This is a known issue that we're currently working on.

  • cortigcortig Senior Member

    Thanks for telling us it was a known issue!

This discussion has been closed.