If syncing with iCloud presently, changing it to Dropbox will take you back to iCloud [Will fix]

BushwhackBushwhack
edited March 2014 in iOS Beta

I am encountering an issue and pretty sure it's not an intended function. When set up to sync with iCloud and going into settings > sync and select a new sync option I am prompted with an option to disable sync and data won't be affected. Once acknowledged the iCloud setup sync option appears ignoring my request to switch to Dropbox. This requires me to bit cancel to select Dropbox as a option.

Edit: also confirmed on my phone.

Comments

  • MrRooniMrRooni

    Team Member

    Did you see this issue with beta 46? If so I'm not quite sure I follow the steps to recreate it.

  • I haven't seen the issue with 46. I'll check that out. I just wanted to note that switching sync services from iCloud to Dropbox results in the icloud option reappearing after accepting the option to disconnect from iCloud to switch to Dropbox.

    I can detail this better later to clarify after I look at beta 46 issues.

  • MikeTMikeT Agile Samurai

    Team Member

    Hi @Bushwhack‌,

    I was able to reproduce the problem. I created a screenshot, so that the dev team will know what's going on:

  • Yes! This is exactly it @MikeT‌ - thanks for looking into this more. I was just getting ready to post follow up that I believed this was completely separate issue. Guess my screenshots won't be needed cause yours did the trick.

  • MikeTMikeT Agile Samurai

    Team Member

    Hi @Bushwhack‌,

    Great, thank you for reporting this! We'll get this fixed as soon as possible.

  • BushwhackBushwhack
    edited March 2014

    I believe this was still present in the latest beta although i think I saw it was fixed in the latest release notes.

    Steps are same as before:
    Switching from iCloud to Dropbox while tapping Dropbox when iCloud sync is setup results in 1password prompting to setup iCloud NOT Dropbox. Hitting cancel now prompts a crash to homescreen.

    I believe he homescreen crash is the only new point in this bug.

    EDIT: saw another mention of same bug here - http://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/22315/app-crashes-when-you-cancel-icloud-confirmed-shows-pop-up-to-confirm-icloud-after-that-confirmed#latest

  • MrRooniMrRooni

    Team Member

    Thanks Bushwhack, I'll check it out and see what went wrong.

This discussion has been closed.