"The 1Password 4 browser extension is not compatible with Windows."

2»

Comments

• paolobok
    paolobok
    Community Member

I'm tired to wait for this upgrade. No more cash from me, i'm searching for a new security system. Bye AgileBits.

• luckywabbit
    luckywabbit
    Community Member

I too find it disturbing that it's already almost 6 months since they said they are working "around the clock". For things like this reason I am not upgrading to 1P 4 and will move my stuff to Lastpass. At least they seem to have their stuff together.

• ImpfectTommy
    ImpfectTommy
    Community Member

I've been a programmer for over 20 years and realize how unplanned things can happen. However, AgileBits has not been as upfront and honest as they should be here. When I upgraded from 1Password 3 to 4, I had an implicit expectation that I would have, at least, the same level of functionality and hopefully a few new features I would enjoy. For me, a key feature is the cross platform nature of 1Password and browser integration with Chrome.

While it's annoying I have to pay for the same product on every device and cost is at the limit of what I'm willing to pay, 1Password 3 was a good product, so I upgraded. I would not have done so had AgileBits been honest and said, "We're having an issue right now with our Chrome extension. If you rely on the Chrome extension working on both Windows and OS X, you may wish to hold off." That would have been fair. However, the current situation displays a lack of honesty and transparency which does not speak well to AgileBits. Companies usually only do this when 1) they are in financial trouble and/or 2) have unethical/incompetent management.

• nz2004
    nz2004
    Community Member

I just bought 1Password and I am very disappointed, a 70 $ piece of software is unable to handle the extensions right. So far it is completely useless to me! If AgileBits will not change this issue within 30 days, I want my money back!

• slappula
    slappula