How do I import my Apple/iCloud Keychain passwords into 1Password 4 for Mac?

2»

Comments

• gimparoo
    gimparoo
    Community Member

I am new to 1P4 and as many, have the same issue. Not being in a rush myself puts me in a nice position to do as Megan suggested, and in doing so, will master the ways of 1P4 workings.... Thanks for the help!!

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @gimparoo‌

Thanks so much for choosing 1Password to keep your digital life secure and organized! I hope all goes well for you in your quest to master the ways of the 1Password, but if you have any questions, we're here to help. :)

• sjk
    sjk
    1Password Alumni

Hey @gimparoo,

I've merged the topic containing your post (plus the others) into this one where there's more information about importing Apple/iCloud Keychain passwords… although I do like the approach you're taking with what @Megan suggested. :)

• dljewett
    dljewett
    Community Member

I can't find anyway to export my Keychain passwords into 1Password. How can this be done?

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member

In essence, you can't do it easily. See this long thread for the reasons why.

Stephen

• dljewett
    dljewett
    Community Member

OK, then, if Stephen is correct (of which I have no doubt). Do you suggest that I use a mixture of Keychain and 1Password? If so, any tips on things to do or not do?
    Thanks. Don

• dljewett
    dljewett
    Community Member

Sorry, I meant this as a Reply, but clicked "Post Comment" instead. = OK, then, if Stephen is correct (of which I have no doubt). Do you suggest that I use a mixture of Keychain and 1Password? If so, any tips on things to do or not do? Thanks. Don

• sjk
    sjk
    1Password Alumni

Hi there, Don ( @dljewett‌ ).

Your topic has now been merged with the one that @Stephen_C‌ referred to in his reply. You also asked:

Do you suggest that I use a mixture of Keychain and 1Password? If so, any tips on things to do or not do?