Wifi Sync Issue with OS X Yosemite: Mac not available in device list

OnePassword
OnePassword
Community Member
edited October 2014 in iOS

I am not able to sync my iPhone with my MacBook anymore since I have updated to OS X Yosemite (official release from AppStore; with Mavericks it was working just fine).

My setup is an iPhone 5s with iOS 8.0.2 and 1Password 5.1 as well as a MacBook Pro MY 2011 with OS X Yosemite and 1Password 5.0 (downloaded from the AppStore).
If I am trying to start the Wifi sync on my iPhone the MacBook does not show up in the device list of 1Password even though the 1Password app on the MacBook is open and the settings screen with activated option "wifi sync..." is on top.

What I have already tried to fix the issue:

• Different sequences and timings of activating the OS X and iOS app
  • Switched off MacBook and iPhone
  • Added 1Password apps to the list of apps that are allowed to accept incoming connections within the OS X firewall
  • Switched off the OS X firewall on the MacBook (I am not using any 3rd party firewall or Antivirus software)
  • Deleted and reinstalled Apps on MacBook (from AppStore) and iPhone
  • Used ad-hoc Wifi network and a different router

On the Internet you can find some reports that the bonjour service has been changed in the late Yosemite Betas as well as in the final versions. Maybe it is related to that.

Has anyone the wifi sync with Yosemite final and iOS 8.0.2 working?

Comments

• MKallweitt
    MKallweitt
    Community Member

Since I upgraded my iPhone to iOS 8, and 1Password 5.0, I can no longer sync my data over WiFi.

The list of devices in the WLAN-Sync remains empty.

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @MKallweitt‌

I'm so sorry to hear that you're having trouble keeping things synced up using Wi-Fi. Please ensure that all your devices are using the same Wi-Fi network and that you don't have any firewalls that could potentially be blocking communication between the desktop and iOS apps.