Help needed in several categories:

I have Dropbox (version 2.10.41) on my Mac. I have a Dropbox app on my iPhone 5. I do not know how up-to-date these Dropbox applications are or if they are versions that work together.

I also have 1Password (version 3.8.22) on my Mac. And a 1Password app on my iPhone. Likewise, I have lost track of the iPhone version and cannot tell if it is still working with my Mac version.

My Mac Pro is a 2 x 2.66 GHz Dual-Core intel Xeon with 11GB of RAM running OS X 10.6.8,

I used to sync the Mac and the iPhone through Dropbox. A friend set this up for me originally a few years ago and I have to admit I do not understand how it all works but am quite thrilled that it does. 1Password has taken the anxiety out of my universe of passwords. I am a composer and not really very tech-savvy.

A few months ago my iPhone and my Mac Pro stopped syncing and I cannot figure out why. 1Password still works on my Mac. And the 1Password app works on my iPhone 5. But additions or changes, which I usually create on my Mac and then get them to my iPhone when I sync, are no longer syncing.

I am happy to upgrade to whatever new versions I need.

In addition, shortly, before the end of the year, I will be upgrading my entire workstation to a new Mac Pro. So I need to know if anything I am working with right now, meaning Dropbox and 1Password, will work with the latest Mac Pro (with Thunderbolt, etc).

Is there anyone who can advise me? And does Agile Bits have a support department I can talk to? I remember once, a good while ago, they did.

Thanks.

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni

Hi @turtlethom‌