Mac/IOS Sync Mismatch

Options
delamp
delamp
Community Member

Please help. I am new to 1Password. I am moving from Roboform due to the incompatibility with IOS8 Safari. I am using a mac, windows and 4 IOS devices. The mac has 62 logins but the IOS devices have only 55. I am using dropbox sync. Why are the IOS devices not picking up the correct number of logins. (NOTE: I haven't set up my windows device at home yet so I don't know what it will say is in the dropbox keychain)

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @delamp‌

So there are a couple of things I'd like you to try for me please.

Create a test item on your Mac and say two iOS devices (we'll call them "iOS A" and "iOS B", each distinguishable from the others. Give it a moment to sync.

What devices see which test items?

After that can you take a look in your agilekeychain please using 1PasswordAnywhere and see what test items are present.

Let us know the results of that and we can take it from there.

• delamp
    delamp
    Community Member
    Options

Interesting. I added the IOSA and IOSB to my mac. When I opened up the Anywhere utility, the IOSA and IOSB did not show up on the application. I then added an IOSC to the iPhone5. I opened the anywhere again, and the IOSC did show up on anywhere and on the iPad as well. The iPad/iphone are synching to Anywhere but the mac is not.

I deleted the sync info on the mac. It was set to go to a sync folder on drop box which is where the IOS devices find it as well. I set the mac to go to the root folder of dropbox. The mac created a .ws.agile.1Password.settings file. The mac wouldn't sync though.

I moved files around on the finder in the drop box but when I look at it on the browser, I am not seeing the changes I performed.

I'll keep trying stuff until I hear back.
    Thank you for your help.

• delamp
    delamp
    Community Member
    Options