A Few Thoughts

pomme4moi
pomme4moi
Community Member

Hi AgileBits team. I've been using 1P for a couple years now, on Mac and iOS devices. I think it's a great product, and you seem to be a great company. I hope you continue to succeed with 1P. Like any company that operates in a market economy, however, your success depends not only on your efforts, but those of your competitors. I have used LastPass and KeePass, and I thought I would offer four observations for your consideration as your product evolves.

1. User Interface: In my opinion, 1P wins hands-down in the area of user interface. This is a strength that you should continue to build on - on Mac, Windows and Android platforms. I work in the IT industry, and my experience is that users / customers often will select the product (functionality being roughly equivalent) that has the more attractive, friendly UI.

2. Integration: You will know that more and more people want software that works across multiple OS platforms. I know it requires resources to maintain multiple OS versions, but this is an area where I believe 1P can do better. I used 1P on a PC for a while and found it to be a bit clunky - no offense intended. People want solutions that offer the same user experience across platforms. Every time something works "a little differently" from one platform to another, people can get frustrated. Server-based solutions often have a bit of advantage in this area. But the ability for users to store their Agile keychain locally or in the cloud (DropBox, iCloud) is a great advantage that you have.

3. Your Blog: For users who want a look behind the scenes, your blog is great. Writing in-depth articles about security builds confidence among customers that your team has staff that know what they are talking about. And acknowledging that 1P cannot solve all security issues builds further credibility. Keep it up. It is a differentiator.