Using 1Password on my work computer where I cannot install browser extensions and on my iPhone.

I just recently purchased 1Password, so I am still learning how the entire 1Password process and system works.

I installed it on my home, Windows computer, and have captured most of my passwords there and installed the browser extensions for both IE and Chrome (I use both browsers at home), so that I can use 1Password on my home computer. That seems to be working OK.

But, I also have a "work" laptop (also a Windows machine)., but I cannot install software on it (admin rights are locked) on it.

How can I access my 1Password passwords if I am on my work laptop, which is probably 80% of the time (I travel a lot for work, so I am always travelling with it). I need to get access to my web sites while traveling and can't wait to get home to use my "home" computer.

In addition, I also have an Iphone and sometimes that is all I have on me, so is there a way to also use my iPhone to access my websites and use the 1Password system?

Sorry if this is simple stuff.. I'm still trying to figure out how all the different pieces of this system work..

Thanks.

Michael

Comments

• svondutch
    svondutch
    1Password Alumni

How can I access my 1Password passwords if I am on my work laptop

You can use 1PasswordAnywhere.

I travel a lot for work

Have you considered installing 1Password on your iPhone or iPad or Android Phone? This alternative is nicer (and safer) than 1PasswordAnywhere.

• einstem
    einstem
    Community Member

OK.. Thanks. I will look into configuring 1PasswordAnywhere.
    Looks like I need to somehow configure it through my dropbox account?
    The concern about the iPhone is that I may not have my iPhone on me but may still need to get onto an account.
    What is the concern with 1PasswordAnywhere?? Is it not safe, or is it just that if someone gets into my dropbox, they can get all my passwords??
    Michael

• svondutch
    svondutch
    1Password Alumni