restoring valut from a carbonite backup

lprgcfrank
lprgcfrank
Community Member

I have my valut backed up on dropbox and backed up again on carbonite. I have a master password issue and want to restore to my previous password. What files do I need to restore to get my old password back.

1Password Version: 5.4.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: dropbox

Comments

• Hi @lprgcfrank,

The folder that would need to be restored would be called either 1Password.agilekeychain or 1Password.opvault.

Thanks!

• lprgcfrank
    lprgcfrank
    Community Member

Thanks - I restored the folder but now I get this error " The 1password.agilekeychain file cannot be found in Dropbox. Syncing has been disables. 1Password has encountered a problem."

• lprgcfrank
    lprgcfrank
    Community Member

It appears that I had a conflicted file from Dropbox backups. I'm moving to icloud backup to eliminate this problem.

• Hi @lprgcfrank,

It appears that I had a conflicted file from Dropbox backups. I'm moving to icloud backup to eliminate this problem.

I'm not entirely sure I follow. You've resolved the problem by switching from Dropbox syncing to iCloud syncing?

Please let me know if that is the case and if we can be of further assistance.

Thanks!

Ben

• lprgcfrank
    lprgcfrank
    Community Member

After restoring the file, I noticed that there was a conflicted copy of the agile keys file on dropbox.
    Sicne I have 2 iphones, I deleted and reinstalled 1password on 1 iphone
    I noticed that the password that should have worked, worked on the phone with the reinstalled app.
    I then deleted the folder from dropbox.
    After dropbox sync deleted the folder, the password that should have worked worked on my other phone with all of my data.
    I then switched the sync to icloud and created a backup and the second phone sync'd normally