Can't get anything to add to apple watch.

Linct
Linct
Community Member

I purchased this app long ago and it says that I am a pro user but..... I can't load a credit card on my watch. I have deleted the app on my watch and reinstalled it. It says I must be a pro user. What the heck am I doing wrong?

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member

I am moving your post to the Apple Watch section of the forum, where you are likely to get better help that in the iOS section I hope you don't mind.

• Hi @Linct,

In 1Password on your iPhone, go to your credit card item and tap Add to Apple Watch. That should send the item over to 1Password for Apple Watch.

• Linct
    Linct
    Community Member

Hi. Did that. Didn't work. Deleted the app on the watch. Re loaded the app then added the credit card. No go. All I get is a notification that this is a pro app thing. I have a pro app addition. At least I think I do, I purchased it about 3 years ago.

• Linct
    Linct
    Community Member

If it is not ready for prime time, I'm good with that. Just tell me when it is ready to go.

• @Linct It should definitely be working. Let's run through a little checklist.

1. Go to 1Password > Settings > Pro Features. Confirm it says Purchased.
    2. Now, Navigate to Settings > Apple Watch. Confirm Enable Apple Watch is on.
    3. Go to your Credit Card item, and make sure the Apple Watch tag is applied (this is what the Add to Apple Watch button does).
    4. Also, confirm that this credit card item is in the Primary vault, as 1Password for Apple Watch does not support secondary vaults yet.
    5. As an additional test, tap Add to Apple Watch in a Secure Note item, to see if that comes over to 1Password for Apple Watch.

Let me know if any of that trips any triggers and gets items to show up.

• Linct
    Linct
    Community Member