Google Drive Support sync coming?

124»

Comments

• Thanks! I'll add your vote for Google Drive. :)

• Sin
    Sin
    Community Member
    edited June 2015

another vote for Google Drive sync on iOS!

• I'm adding your vaote, @Sin. Thanks!

• afalk42
    afalk42
    Community Member
    edited June 2015

Ladies and Gentlemen,
    I have been using DropBox for many years, but now that Google Drive gives me an Unlimited Tier (Google Apps for Work Unlimited), I can get Unlimited storage for less money than the 5TB package on DropBox. I have thus begun migrating all my data from DropBox to Google Drive. I use 1Password religiously on all my platforms (Windows8, MacOS, and Android) and cannot live without it. 1Password Sync seems to work nicely with Google Drive on both Win8 and MacOS, but I desparately need support for it in 1Password for Android. I've seen previous threads on this topic for several years back, but was wondering if you could please update the community on your release plans? I really want to avoid having to keep my DropBox subscription active just for 1Password, when I've moved everything else over to Google Drive.
    Thank you kindly,
    A.Falk

1Password Version: 4.2.1
    Extension Version: Not Provided
    OS Version: Android 5.0.1
    Sync Type: Google Drive

• Hey @afalk42. Thanks for contacting us with your request for Google Drive. I'm adding your vote. :)

Unfortunately, we don't have any news regarding Google Drive at this time. We're communicating with Google, and hoping to be allowed the permissions we'd need in order to offer Google Drive support.