Installed 1password on my Macbook.Now do i install it on my IMac without paying an additional 49.99?

Options
margolisr
margolisr
Community Member

I am just beginning to use 1password. I have it installed it on my Macbook, my IPhone and IPad. How do I install it on my desktop IMac with out paying an additional $49.99? When I look a the app store, it wants my money. I don't have the extension installed because I don't have the 1password installed yet. I am running osx 10.7.5 because this is an older computer and I prefer to keep this version of the system software. All my other devices have the latest version of Mac software.

I just installed 1 password on my iphone and ipad so i have the latest version from your website or the app store.

Also I assume my husband can set up the same 1password on his iphone, ipad, and macbook.

Thanks, Roberta

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: os x 10.7.5
Sync Type: icloud

Comments

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @margolisr,

I'm happy to hear you're starting to use 1Password! We can definitely help to clear up confusion about licensing and versions and how to install it on your older Mac - and any other questions you might have! :)

I have it installed it on my Macbook, my IPhone and IPad. How do I install it on my desktop IMac with out paying an additional $49.99? When I look a the app store, it wants my money.