autofill doesn't work reliably in firefox

I've been using 1Password for many years and am puzzled at the inconsistencies from version to version. The autofill many versions ago used to work fine, now it only works the first couple times I go to a website, then it stops working. If I restart the browser (firefox) it works again, once or twice, then it stops working. And the plugin doesn't seem to recognize which site it's at, though there is a login saved for the site (see example screenshot).

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ildm
    ildm
    Community Member
    edited August 2015

Another example: First time I use autofill on this forum, it works. I log in. Then I log out. I try to log in again using autofill and nothing happens. I click on the login tab and nothing happens. It just sits stuck on the page it took me after logging out . See screenshot.

• ildm
    ildm
    Community Member

Continuing with the example of your own agile bit webpage: After a bit of back and forth it stops working and even if I take it directly to the sign-in page it doesn't even recognize which page I'm at.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hi @ildm,

Can you tell us a little more about your machine please, it could help if we know the following.

1. Version of OS X.
    2. Which version of 1Password you are running.
    3. Which version of Firefox you're running.
    4. Which version of the 1Password extension is installed.