Importing from Windows to IOS

Options

Hello this is my first Post :blush:

I have been using 1Password on my iPhone & iPad for almost a year now. I bought the windows version of 1Password today. I had a heck of a time understanding how to import from IOS to Windows but was finally able to figure it out with drop box. I did read the manual but I didn't think its was very user friendly. I have been using Roboform for many years and was use to that app.

I decided it was easier to type in the remainder of my passwords from roboform to the Windows 1Password version. I already imported the majority of my logins and still had about 40 more I manually typed in. Now that I have most of the information typed in to the Windows version I would like to import the Windows 1Password to my iPad/iPhone version of 1Password which would overwrite what I have now.

Can someone be as so kind to explain (in detail) how I do this? I want to import my Windows 1Password Logins to my IOS 1Password app. I know I have to use Dropbox but I don't use dropbox much nor do I understand everything that it can do.

If I make changes in the Windows or IOS version of 1Password how do I keep everything synced up with each other (Windows & IOS App)

Thanks for your time and help!

1Password Version: 4.6.0.592
Extension Version: 4.5.1
OS Version: Windows 7 64 bit
Sync Type: Drop Box or iCloud

Comments

• Hi @inkymycat,

Dropbox isn't the only option, we also provide Wi-Fi sync that you can use to sync your data between 1Password apps on your PC and iOS devices.

However, you said you were able to sync your data already via Dropbox. That means the 40 items you just created in the Windows app should already be in the iOS app once you open the app and let it finish its sync. Can you tell me what you see when you open 1Password on your iOS device and tap on Settings > Sync?

• inkymycat
    inkymycat
    Community Member
    Options

Hello thank you for responding.

On my IOS iPad