Why 1Password might not lock

Playing videos can prevent auto-lock
Hi

I've been using 1Password for a couple of years now & am a very happy customer. It's always worked seamlessly, until this week when I encountered an unusual problem. After some digging around, I think I have isolated the cause & can replicate it on my other machine. I don't understand it, though. So, I decided to raise it here to see if it's just me or if there are wider implications.

I'm using Snow Leopard on my 2010 iMac & all software is up-to-date.

Previously, I could leave Safari running, with many tabs open, & have 1PW open as well. I would walk away from my machine. After 3 minutes, the screen saver would kick in. When I returned to my Desktop, 1PW would now be locked. That was all fine & as expected.

Earlier this week, I left my machine, confident that within 3 minutes it would lock itself. I returned in the evening to find the Desktop still visible & 1PW still open. I could sit down & access both as if I'd been at my desk all day. This continued all week.

By a process of elimination, I worked out that it I had a particular website open, then the iMac's screen saver & subsequently 1PW's auto-lock would never kick in (however, my iChat status would change to "Away" & swap to "Available" upon my return). Close that Safari tab & everything worked as normal. I looked at Safari's Activity window for that tab, but could see nothing obviously wrong.

The website is this page: http://illusioncontest.neuralcorrelate.com/cat/2011/ . The website seems legit. Can anybody replicate this behaviour on their machines? I have performed it on two Macs. The tab does not have to be visible. With this tab open, Safari, & subsequently 1PW, remain active. Close it & 3 minutes later the screen saver starts as normal. The same behaviour occurs if I use Firefox 4.