keylogger on public computer

Options
efluxa
efluxa
Community Member
edited March 2016 in Lounge

Hello,

I found 1password today. I've been using password depot 7 since 2010. It was good however the new versions are bad, so it's time to leave and find another solution.i have a few questions about 1password everywhere featute.
I couldn't read the whole guide about it because I couldn't open it.

Lets's say I have to go somewhere without my stuffs. I have dropbox account and I synced the 1password file.
If I have to use public computer like library, net cafe, friend etc how ir works?
For example I know only the dropbox psw and my master psw but nothing else, so I need the stored passwords in 1password.
My dropbox psw is 123 and my master psw is abc. The compouter I use is infected by a keylogger. In this case if I enter my drpbox psw to acces into my passwords the kaylogger will record it. Another problem if I use the master password to acces the 1password anywhere feature the keylogger will record that too right? I read that the file is a html file and without the program is not protected.
am I wrong, or is there a feature that is protect without the 1password program itself?

Thank you.

Comments

• Ben
    Options

Hi @efluxa,

Thanks for taking the time to write in.

The short answer is that 1PasswordAnywhere is dead. It was designed for a different time and a different purpose than what it was being used for as of late, and it just simply isn't a good solution for today's problems. We no longer recommend using it, and newly created keychains do not contain it.

Why is 1PasswordAnywhere not loading? [1PasswordAnywhere is dead] - AgileBits Support Forum