I tried various aspects of 1Password Families a few weeks ago to see if it would work for my family members. There were no problems except for a potentially serious design flaw. If, as an administrator, I delete another member's account, they immediately lose all their data, including their personal vault! I would understand if, upon account deletion, a member were to lose access to shared vaults. However, their personal vault is...well...personal. It likely contains very important data, such as banking passwords. Shouldn't it be kept as a local vault? Or, at least, shouldn't the deleted account holder be given a chance to export their data?
Now I don't have any intention to delete one of my family member's account. However, I don't feel comfortable inviting them to store their usernames and passwords in a place where they can be easily wiped by me.
Did I missing something?
1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided