Firefox extension conflicts with djangoCMS

Options
vxsx
vxsx
Community Member

Hi

I'm a developer of djangoCMS and a while ago we got this bug report https://github.com/divio/django-cms/issues/4376 but only recently we figured out that the culprit is the 1password extension.

I have found a workaround that works for me, but it's pretty hackish and I'd like to know what's going on under the hood. The patch that makes things work for us is https://github.com/divio/django-cms/pull/5312 but it feels a little bit too hacky at the moment, as I don't really understand what happens inside of the extension and if I can fix it in any different way.

Granted, we have a somewhat special case in the code there, but in essence what happens is this: a form is loaded inside of an iframe and it's buttons are hidden and cloned to the parent frame (bottom of the modal window where iframe is displayed). When user clicks on the button to submit a form in case everything is ok we manually trigger the native click handler on the element inside the frame to submit that form. Usually we have to trigger the click handler because there could be multiple submit buttons with different behaviours, but in case there is only one submit button that doesn't work in firefox with 1password installed. It works in Chrome though if that helps.

The question is - is that a bug in the extension or is that expected behaviour?

1Password Version: 6.2.1
Extension Version: 4.5.6
OS Version: OS X 10.11.4
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• jxpx777
    jxpx777
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi, @vxsx. Thanks so much for your post. I'm sorry for the trouble you're having. At a glance from the diffs I'm not able to see why 1Password would be causing the problem you're seeing. I'm definitely not saying it's not but I'm just saying nothing is jumping out at me immediately.