If synced w/ iCloud, if I delete app, is data still intact?

I am deleting 1password off of my iPhone temporarily. I currently have my data synced with iCloud.

My understanding is that if the data is synced, then once I reinstall 1password, all the data will be retrievable once more. Is this correct?

I appreciate your help.


1Password Version: 6.4.1
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

  • brentybrenty

    Team Member

    @wolfofaries: Yes! After all, if you need to upgrade to a new device, you wouldn't want your iCloud data to be thrown out when you wiped the old one! :dizzy:

    The only way to remove data from iCloud is manually through the control panel (in iOS Settings or OS X System Preferences — but only do that if you plan to give up 1Password completely) or using the option in 1Password for Mac (in the Help menu) or iOS (in the Settings) to erase it. If you don't take any of those actions, iCloud (and 1Password) will presume that you want to keep your data, so take no action and it will always be there for you. Cheers! :)

This discussion has been closed.