a general question about license...

Options
airok
airok
Community Member

Hi there,

I've been using 1Password on my Android phone for several months and it's been working quite well. Until yesterday i found that the trial version was ended, and i have to purchase the premium license to add more login to it. Btw, i sync my vault with Dropbox.

Anyway, i decided to purchase a single license on the website as it mentioned that i can install 1Password on as many devices as i want. Which is very gd, coz i have multiple devices (a Mac, a PC, and my android phone). Now, the question is - if i purchase a single license on website, how am i gonna put that on my android? coz the only option i see on the android app now is to purchase the premium license (which the price is different than the one listed on website). I'm a bit confused on this part...

Thanks
airok

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• danco
    danco
    Volunteer Moderator
    Options

No, you misunderstood.

The 1PW licence is for Mac and Windows, and can be used on as many of those devices as you have. But the Android licence (and the iOS one) are separate purchases, partly because it is not possible to bundle those licences as they can't made available in the AgileBits store.

There is a relatively new offering, 1PW for Families, that covers all available platforms (not Linux directly). This is a subscription service. It does have some advantages even for a single user, and certainly for multiple users. It wasn't for me, though.

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@airok: Indeed. I'm sorry for the confusion! Definitely check out the differences between 1Password Families and the standalone license. In either case, you get a free trial, so you can see which one is a better fit for you. And we're here to answer any questions you might have about either. :chuffed:

• airok
    airok