Printing Layout & Security Section Feature Request

Options
TheMacMommy
TheMacMommy
Community Member

Hello 1Password Team,
As some of you know, I am a private IT Consultant working primarily with senior citizens. I also evangelize 1Password everywhere I go and I have encouraged most of my clients to install and use 1Password on all their devices. I then teach them how to use it and if they don't have the capacity to use it themselves, it's a tool I use when I'm with them. I don't wish to be held personally responsible for all their passwords and account management, but I do wish to empower them to take control of it even if it means they still write things down onto a printout and I help them populate the database later. It's better than nothing or storing it all in their browser.

One of the main uses is for collecting their digital footprint and account information into one easy-to-read document that they can then share with a family member or trusted individual in the case of their death. It's a very challenging topic, but I have become somewhat of a digital undertaker over the years. What I'm encountering more and more is the need to help the remaining spouse pick up the bits, so to speak. Many times problems can be solved by logging in online and updating information or transferring ownership to the person left behind to pay the bills without the need to spend countless hours on the phone with customer service only to be told they need to fax or mail out a death certificate. To do all of this of course, I need to put clues together to form a complete picture for them. I help them get logged into their accounts by having them guess at passwords and security questions and all along the way I use 1Password to keep track of it all.

Two things that would make this task more efficient are better printouts and a pre-populated security section.